Stepping Up Your Winter Style

Mid-December is a challenging time for winter fashionistas. Let’s face it, with the holidays right around the corner, style inspiration is everywhere. All of my favourite stores are flaunting the best winter styles, and I can’t do anything about it. Why? Well mostly because I’m a broke student but also because a lot of these items are already on my Christmas list. The last thing I want to do is cave in to temptation and end up with two beige wool jackets come Christmas day.

Instead of sitting around and waiting to add my Christmas haul to my wardrobe, I’ve stepped up my winter style game by refreshing some of my favourite existing winter pieces. I’ve also been fortunate enough to have written a guest blog on the topic for Blog IstianaΒ this week. So head on over to Istiana’s latest post to see how I brought the following winter looks to life.

Sweater-Cuffs:

img_3670

img_3672

img_3669

img_3674

 

Over-Sized Scarf:

img_3679

img_3678

img_3676

Stocking Knee-Highs:

img_3682

img_3681

 

2 thoughts on “Stepping Up Your Winter Style

Leave a Reply

